Chapter Committees

Education Committees

Accounting & Reimbursement

Co-Chair: Brian S. Katz
Manager
RSM McGladrey, Inc.

Phone: (312) 634-3959
Email: brian.katz@mcgladrey.com

Co-Chair: Kevin Shaughnessy
Asst. Vice President – Reimbursement
Rush University Medical Center

Phone: (312) 563-4410
Email: kevin_shaughnessy@rush.edu

Board /Officer Liaison: Mary Treacy-Shiff

CFO Committee

Co-Chair: Guy Alton
Chief Financial Officer
St. Bernard Hospital

Phone: (773) 962-4073
Email: guyalton@stbh.org

Co-Chair: Dan Yunker
Senior Vice President
Metropolitan Chicago Healthcare Council

Phone: (312) 906-6003
Email: dyunker@mchc.com

Co-Chair: Pat Moran
Midwest Healthcare Market Leader
Dell Perot Systems

Phone: (312) 218-6805
Email: patrick_moran@dell.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Richard Franco

Compliance

Co-Chair: Stacey Ries
Corporate Integrity Officer
Rush Copley Medical Center

Phone: (630) 499-4721
Email: stacey.ries@rushcopley.com

Co-Chair: Deborah Gersh
Partner
Ropes & Gray 

Phone: (312) 845-1307
Email: deborah.gersh@ropesgray.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Tracey Coyne

Facilities

Chair: Jim Christie
National Sales Director
Performance Services

Phone: (312) 515-0624
Email: jchristie@PerformanceServices.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Adam Lynch

HFMA 101

Co-Chair: Carl Pellettieri
Principal
Impact Healthcare Services

Phone: (312) 906-6063
Email: cpellettieri@impacths.net

Co-Chair: Dan Yunker
Senior Vice President
Metropolitan Chicago Healthcare Council

Phone: (312) 906-6003
Email: dyunker@mchc.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Carl Pellettieri

IT

Co-Chair: Linda Klute
National Healthcare Practice Leader
Tatum

Phone: (312) 233-2474
Email: linda.klute@tatumllc.com

Co-Chair: Shea Hudson
Consultant
Winthrop Resources

Phone: (612) 802-2654
Email: shuston@winthropresources.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Dan Yunker

Managed Care

Co-Chair: Denise Cameron
VP of Business Development
MetroSouth Medical Center

Phone: (708) 597-2000
Email: dcameron@metrosouthmedicalcenter.com

Co-Chair: Cathy A Peterson
President
Peterson Healthcare Consulting

Phone: (773) 580-6800
Email: cathy.peterson@att.net

Board /Officer Liaison: Brian Washa

Physician & Medical Groups

Co-Chair: Kevin Cavanaugh
Senior Director – Medical Affairs
Rush Univeristy Medical Center

Phone: (312) 563-4041
Email: kevin_r_cavanaugh@rush.edu

Co-Chair: Jim Watson
Principal
Professional Business Consultants, Inc. (PBC)

Phone: (630) 928-5233
Email: Jim_Watson@pbcgroup.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Carl Pellettieri

Operational Improvement / Supply Chain

Co-Chair: Steve Berger
President
Healthcare Insight

Phone: (847) 362-1244
Email: sberger@hcillc.com

Co-Chair: Kevin McCole
Vice President
MedAssets

Phone: (708) 366-0442
Email: kmccole@medassets.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Brian Washa

Reimbursement 101

Co-Chair: Brian Katz
Manager
McGladrey

Phone: (312) 634-3959
Email: brian.katz@mcgladrey.com

Co-Chair: Kevin Shaughnessy
Asst. Vice President – Reimbursement
Rush University Medical Center

Phone: (312) 563-4410
Email: kevin_shaughnessy@rush.edu

Committee: Colleen Murphy

Phone: (630) 222-5358
Email: colleenmurphy@att.net

Committee: Mike Nichols
Partner
McGladrey

Phone: (847) 413-6360
Email: mike.nichols@mcgladrey.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Gary Breuer

Revenue Cycle

Co-Chair: Patrick McDermott

 

 

Co-Chair: Michelle Holtzman
Director, Executive Solutions
Amerinet, Inc.

Phone: (877) 711-5700 x8030
Email: michelle.holtzman@amerinet-gpo.com

Board /Officer Liaison: John Orsini

Treasury

Co-Chair: Kim McMahon
SVP
PNC Bank

Phone: (312) 338-5317
Email: kimberly.mcmahon@nationalcity.com

Co-Chair: Patti O’Neil

Phone: (312) 942-5596
Email: Patricia_O’Neil@rush.edu

Board /Officer Liaison: Richard Franco

Other Committees

Awards

Chair: Brian Sinclair
Vice President
Healthcare Consulting

Phone: (630) 207-7308
Email: bsinclair9@aol.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Michelle Holtzman

Certification

Co-Chair: Tim Stadelmann
Senior Financial Analyst
Advocate Healthcare

Phone: (847) 228-3315
Email: tim.stadelmann@advocatehealth.com

Co-Chair: Leslie Dickmens
Operations Improvement Consultant
Advocate Healthcare

Phone: (630) 990-8140
Email: leslie.dickens@advocatehealth.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Adam Lynch

Davis Chapter Management

Co-Chair: Matt Aumick
Senior Accountant
Rush University Medical Center

Phone: (312) 942-5665
Email: matt_aumick@rush.edu

Co-Chair: Susan Ruzek
Director of Patient Accounts
DuPage Medical Group

Phone: (630) 545-3614
Email: Susan.Ruzek@mpasmd.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Mary Treacy-Shiff

Golf Outing

Co-Chair: Sandi Cosler
System Director of Reimbursement
Provena Health

Phone: (815) 806-2327
Email: sandra.cosler@provena.org

Co-Chair: Colleen Murphy

 

Phone: (630) 222-5358
Email: colleenmurphy@att.net

Board /Officer Liaison: Tim Manning

IHA Liaison

Chair: Tom Jendro
Senior Director of Finance
Illinois Hospital Association

Phone: (630) 276-5516
Email: tjendro@ihastaff.org

Board /Officer Liaison: Brian Washa

LINK Liason

Co-Chair: Grace Daigel

Email: gdaigel@sbcglobal.net

Co-Chair: Martin D’Cruz

 

Membership & Directory

Co-Chair – New Members: Tom Faure
Owner
Vibrant Enterprise

Phone: (847) 331-5970
Email: faure@vibrantenterprise.com

Committee: Kevin Fitch

Phone: (630) 990-5455
Email: kevin.fitch@advocatehealth.com

Committee: Brian S. Katz
Manager
McGladrey

Phone: (312) 634-3959
Email: brian.katz@mcgladrey.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Richard Franco

Newsletter

Co-Chair: Tim Manning
Director of Practice Operations
Adventist Midwest Health

Phone: (630) 312-7807
Email: Timothy.Manning@ahss.org

Co-Chair: Jim Watson
Principal
Professional Business Consultants, Inc. (PBC)

Phone: (630) 928-5233
Email: Jim_Watson@pbcgroup.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Michelle Holtzman

Program Planning

Co-Chair: Brian S. Katz
Manager
McGladrey

Phone: (312) 634-3959
Email: brian.katz@mcgladrey.com

Co-Chair: Tom Faure
President
Vibrant Enterprise Associates

Phone: (847) 658-2485
Email: faure@vibrantenterprise.com

Co-Chair: Colleen Murphy
Regional Director of Sales
Triage Consulting Group

Phone: (630) 222-5358
Email: murphycolleen2012@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Rosalyn Ryan

Phone: (312)-515-0624
Email: rsryan2@comcast.net

Board /Officer Liaison: Dan Yunker

Registration

Co-Chair: Cathy Pastorek
IS Team Lead
Rush-Copley Medical Center

Phone: (630) 978-4959
Email: Cathy.Pastorek@rushcopley.com

Co-Chair: Alan Staidl
Director
Horizon Financial Management

Phone: (630) 724-1197
Email: maris65@sbcglobal.net

Committee – C-Vent: Sylvia Sorgel
President
Sorgel Consulting Loc

Phone: (773) 467-4386
Email: sorgelconsulting@comcast.net

Board /Officer Liaison: John Masini

Scholarship

Chair: Vince Pryor
Sr. Vice President & CFO
Edward Hospital

Phone: (630) 527-3035
Email: vpryor@edward.org

Committee: Sylvia Sorgel
President
Sorgel Consulting Loc

Phone: (773) 467-4386
Email: sorgelconsulting@comcast.net

Board /Officer Liaison: Carl Pellettieri

Social

Co-Chair: Michael Dermont

Phone: (630) 561-0968
Email: Mdermont@live.com

Committee: Adrianne Boylen

Phone: (312) 879-2888
Email: adrianne.boylen@ey.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Tracey Coyne

Sponsorship

Co-Chair: Chad Preston

Phone: (615) 414-1025
Email: cpreston@avectushealth.com

Co-Chair: Tim Heinrich
Director
RSM McGladrey

Phone: (312) 634-3341
Email: timothy.heinrich@gmail.com

Committee: Mike Omahen

Email: Mike.Omahen@mcgladrey.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Dan Yunker

Strategic Planning

Co-Chair: Carl Pellettieri
Principal
Impact Healthcare Services

Phone: (312) 906-6063
Email: cpellettieri@impacths.net

Board /Officer Liaison: Carl Pellettieri

Webinar

Co-Chair: Rosalyn Ryan

Phone: (312)-515-0624
Email: rsryan2@comcast.net

Board /Officer Liaison: Adam Lynch

Website

Co-Chair / Webmaster: Peter Leenhouts

Phone: (989) 708-0274
Email: admin@firstillinoishfma.org

Co-Chair: Alan Staidl
Director
Horizon Financial Management

Phone: (630) 724-1197
Email: maris65@sbcglobal.net

Board /Officer Liaison: Gary Breuer

Fall Conference

Program Coordination & Content

Brian Katz
Manager
McGladrey

Phone: (312) 634-3959
Email: brian.katz@mcgladrey.com

Sponsorship & Exhibit Hall

Pat Moran
Midwest Healthcare Market Leader
Dell Perot Systems

Phone: (312) 218-6805
Email: patrick_moran@dell.com

Tim Heinrich
Director
RSM McGladrey

Phone: (312) 634-3341
Email: timothy.heinrich@gmail.com

Chad Preston

Phone: (615) 414-1025
Email: cpreston@avectushealth.com

Facility

Rosalyn Ryan

Phone: (312)-515-0624
Email: rsryan2@comcast.net

Marketing

Sylvia Sorgel
President
Sorgel Consulting Loc

Phone: (773) 467-4386
Email: sorgelconsulting@comcast.net

Colleen Murphy

Phone: (630) 222-5358
Email: colleenmurphy@att.net

Shea Hudson
Consultant
Winthrop Resources

Phone: (612) 802-2654
Email: shuston@winthropresources.com