Chapter Committees

Accounting & Reimbursement

Chair: Katie White
Staff Accountant
MCHC
Phone: (312) 906-6073
Email: kwhite@mchc.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Brian Katz

Awards

Chair: Brian Sinclair
Vice President
Healthcare Consulting
Phone: (630) 207-7308
Email: bsinclair9@aol.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Andy Scianamico

Certification

Chair: Tim Stadelmann
Senior Financial Analyst
Advocate Healthcare

Phone: (847) 228-3315
Email: tim.stadelmann@advocatehealth.com

Board /Officer Liaison: Mary Treacy Shiff

Collaboration

Chair: Colleen Murphy
Independent
Phone: (630) 222-5358
Email: colleenmurphy@att.net
Board /Officer Liaison: Andy Scianamico

Communications

Co-Chair: Kevin Weinstein
Chief Marketing Officer
Valence Health
Phone: (312) 273-6623
Email: kweinstein@valencehealth.com
Co-Chair: Peter Leenhouts
Manager
Cipe Consulting Group
Phone: (989) 708-0274
Email: admin@firstillinoishfma.org
Board /Officer Liaison: Adam Lynch

Davis Chapter Management

Chair: Matt Aumick
Senior Accountant
Rush University Medical Center
Phone: (312) 942-5665
Email: matt_aumick@rush.edu
Board /Officer Liaison: Mary Treacy-Shiff

LINK

Chair: Linda Klute
National Healthcare Practice Leader
Tatum
Phone: (312) 233-2474
Email: linda.klute@tatum-us.com
Board /Officer Liaison: David Tomlinson

Managed Care

Co-Chair: Cathy A Peterson
President
Peterson Healthcare Consulting, Inc
Phone: (773) 580-6800
Email: cathy.peterson@att.net
Co-Chair: Denise Cameron
VP of Network Development and Member Relations
Rush Health
Phone: (312) 282-8936
Email: Denise_Cameron@rush.edu
Board /Officer Liaison: Rich Franco

Membership & Directory

Chair: Lana Dubinsky
3M
Phone: (773) 852-7871
Email: ldubinsky@mmm.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Rich Franco

National HFMA

Chair: Mike Nichols
Partner
McGladrey
Phone: (847) 413-6360
Email: mike.nichols@mcgladrey.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Carl Pellettieri

Newsletter

Chair: Jim Watson
Principal
Professional Business Consultants, Inc. (PBC)
Phone: (630) 928-5233
Email: Jim_Watson@pbcgroup.com
Board /Officer Liaison: David Tomlinson

Program Planning

Co-Chair: Karen Gatewood
VP Sales
Simplee
Phone: (630) 715-3163
Email: karen@simplee.com
Co-Chair: Greg Kain
Regional Operations Manager
IPM
Phone: (630) 330-7497
Email: gkain@ipmcinc.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Brian Katz

Provider Value

Chair: Tracey Coyne
Grant Thornton
Phone: (312) 602-8279
Email: Tracey.Coyne@us.gt.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Mary Treacy-Shiff

Registration

Chair: Randy Gelb
Medical Business Bureau
Phone: (847) 954-4235
Email: rgelb@mbb.net
Board /Officer Liaison: David Tomlinson

Scholarship

Chair: Vince Pryor
Sr. Vice President & CFO
Edward Hospital
Phone: (630) 527-3035
Email: vpryor@edward.org
Board /Officer Liaison: Carl Pellettieri

Senior Finance Leadership

Chair: Brian Washa
Senior VP, Business Services
North Shore University Health System
Phone: (847) 982-6725
Email: bwasha@northshore.org
Board /Officer Liaison: Gary Breuer

Social

Chair: Jim Christie
Performance Services

Phone: (317) 372-9968
Email: jchristie@PerformanceServices.com

Board /Officer Liaison: John Orsini

Sponsorship

Chair: Chad Preston
Avectus Health
Phone: (615) 414-1025
Email: cpreston@avectushealth.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Kim McMahon

Strategic Planning

Chair: Adam Lynch
Senior Director, Shared Services
MCHC
Phone: (312) 906-6003
Email: alynch@mchc.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Carl Pellettieri

Webinar

Chair: Kauser Karwa
McGladrey
Phone: (630) 336-1500
Email: kauser.karwa@mcgladrey.com
Board /Officer Liaison: Adam Lynch